The ZAP Alias Electric Car

Nothing happens unless first a dream – Carl Sandberg

ZAP Provides Update on Jonway Automobile Acquisition

with one comment

Jonway Auto plans production of Alias by third quarter 2011 at Sanmen, China factory

SANTA ROSA, Calif., Nov 18, 2010 (BUSINESS WIRE) — Electric vehicle pioneer ZAP (Stock Symbol: ZAAP) completed its initial down payment of US$10 million towards the 51% acquisition of Jonway Automobile. Jonway Automobile plans to complete an audit of its financial statements by December 31, 2010 and thereafter, ZAP intends to finalize the acquisition with the payment of the US$19 million balance of the US$29 million purchase price.

The Logo for Zhejiang Jonway Automobile Co. Ltd.Jonway Automobile reported sales of over 4,000 gasoline vehicles through the end of September 2010, and projects total sales of over 6,500 vehicles by December 31, 2010. Jonway Automobile reported that wholesale sales prices of the vehicles averaged US$10,000. Jonway Automobile projects year-end revenues for 2010 to increase more than 40% compared to last year with its current gasoline vehicle product line. Jonway Automobile reports that it is debt-free, cash flow positive and able to finance its gasoline product revenue growth at the same rate for 2011.

Under the new equity structure, Jonway Automobile will be 51% owned by ZAP, and 49% by its original parent Jonway Group. This equity ownership transfer was approved by the Chinese government on October 3, 2010. Jonway Automobile plans to ramp up production of the A380 SUV electric vehicle (EV) in the first half of 2011 together with ZAP’s Alias EV by third quarter 2011 at their Sanmen, Zhejiang factory. By combining Jonway Auto’s ISO 9000 manufacturing facilities, capable of delivering over 50,000 vehicles per year, with ZAP’s EV technologies, products and expertise, the company aims to lead the emerging EV fleet market in China.

Read More at ZAP Global Blog

Written by ZAPalias

November 18, 2010 at 7:44 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am glad to be a visitor of this stark weblog ! , thanks for this rare info ! .

    I am delighted that I noticed this site , just the right info that I was searching for! .

    Very interesting subject , regards for putting up.

    You have noted very interesting points ! ps nice internet site .
    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for!

    I was reading through some of your content on this website and I conceive this website is very informative ! Continue posting .

    Really great information can be found on blog .

    I like this web blog very much, Its a real nice office to read and incur information.

    Very interesting details you have observed , appreciate it for posting .

    I like this web blog its a master peace ! Glad I discovered this on google .

    Wohh exactly what I was searching for, thanks for posting .
    I always was interested in this topic and still am, thankyou for posting .

    Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting info .
    I like this website very much so much fantastic information.

    Great post, I believe people should acquire a lot from this blog its real user friendly .

    so much superb info on here, : D.

    Rattling nice pattern and fantastic written content , nothing at all else we require : D.

    Keep up the excellent work , I read few posts on this site and I think that your website is really interesting and holds lots of wonderful info .

    Some genuinely excellent information, Sword lily I detected this.

    I very delighted to find this site on bing, just what I was searching for : D as well saved to my bookmarks .

    Some truly interesting points you have written.Helped me a lot, just what I was looking for : D.

    This web site is my inspiration , very excellent design and perfect written content .

    Lovely just what I was looking for.Thanks to the author for taking his time on this one.

    I am glad to be one of several visitants on this outstanding site (:, thanks for posting .
    Thank you for sharing with us, I believe this website genuinely stands out : D.

    Really informative and excellent complex body part of subject matter, now that’s user pleasant (:.

    I enjoy your writing style truly enjoying this website .
    I am not rattling excellent with English but I line up this really easy to interpret .

    I conceive this internet site has very excellent indited content blog posts.

    I visited a lot of website but I think this one holds something extra in it in it
    I love the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great content .

    I view something really special in this internet site .

    I went over this web site and I think you have a lot of superb information, bookmarked (:.
    Some genuinely nice and useful information on this website , besides I think the style and design contains great features.
    Perfectly pent content , Really enjoyed looking at .
    I like this web blog so much, bookmarked .
    Some truly nice stuff on this internet site , I love it.
    I got what you intend, saved to favorites , very nice website .
    Perfect piece of work you have done, this website is really cool with great information.
    Very clean web site , appreciate it for this post.
    I am perpetually thought about this, thanks for posting .
    wonderful post. Ne’er knew this, appreciate it for letting me know.
    I too conceive thence , perfectly pent post! .
    Glad to be one of the visitants on this awing internet site : D.
    Some truly interesting info , well written and loosely user friendly .
    Some times its a pain in the ass to read what blog owners wrote but this web site is really user friendly ! .
    I believe other website owners should take this web site as an model, very clean and superb user friendly design and style .
    Woh I your content , saved to my bookmarks ! .
    Regards for this tremendous post, I am glad I discovered this site on yahoo.
    Precisely what I was searching for, thanks for posting .
    As I website possessor I believe the written content here is very fantastic , thankyou for your efforts.
    Deference to author , some good selective information .
    I gotta favorite this website it seems extremely helpful very useful
    Simply wanna input that you have a very nice web site , I the style and design it actually stands out.
    I got what you intend, regards for posting .Woh I am pleased to find this website through google.
    You have brought up a very wonderful points , thanks for the post.
    Merely wanna say that this is very useful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.
    Yay google is my world beater helped me to find this outstanding internet site ! .
    I conceive you have remarked some very interesting details , appreciate it for the post.
    Enjoyed studying this, very good stuff, thankyou .
    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were very beneficial very beneficial
    As soon as I detected this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.
    Some genuinely prize articles on this site, saved to fav.
    I genuinely enjoy looking through on this site, it contains great posts .
    Dead composed articles , thankyou for entropy.
    Simply a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great pattern .
    You are my intake , I possess few blogs and occasionally run out from to post : (.
    I believe this website has some rattling wonderful information for everyone : D.
    Appreciate it for helping out, fantastic info .
    I really like your writing style, superb information, appreciate it for posting : D.
    Some truly superb blog posts on this web site , regards for contribution.
    Just wanna comment on few general things, The website design is perfect, the content material is rattling great : D.
    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for putting up.
    Its great as your other content : D, appreciate it for posting .
    I see something truly interesting about your website so I bookmarked .
    I truly value your piece of work, Great post.
    I want meeting useful information , this post has got me even more info! .
    I like this web site because so much utile material on here : D.
    You got a very great website, Sword lily I detected it through yahoo.
    Thankyou for this post, I am a big fan of this internet site would like to continue updated.
    Some really grand work on behalf of the owner of this internet site , utterly great subject material .
    I’d constantly want to be update on new content on this web site , saved to my bookmarks ! .
    I love reading and I think this website got some truly utilitarian stuff on it! .
    I am impressed with this web site , really I am a fan .
    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some wonderful details , I also conceive this s a very wonderful website.
    Yeah bookmaking this wasn’t a risky conclusion great post! .
    Sweet internet site , super pattern , real clean and utilize friendly .
    I don’t commonly comment but I gotta state thankyou for the post on this perfect one : D.
    Really fantastic visual appeal on this site, I’d value it 10 10.
    Loving the information on this web site , you have done outstanding job on the articles .
    Would love to perpetually get updated outstanding blog ! .
    I enjoy your piece of work, thankyou for all the informative blog posts.

    Tom

    November 14, 2011 at 1:18 am


Leave a Reply

